Houses of Parliament

The Palace of Westminster is also known as the Houses of Parliament or Westminster Palace. It is located in London. There are two Houses of the Parliament of the United Kingdom - the House of Lords and the House of Commons. The Palace lies on the north bank of the River Thames in the London borough of the City of Westminster, close by other government buildings in Whitehall.

London photos: Buckingham Palace | Tower Bridge | Hyde Park | Tower Bridge at night |

Buckingham PalaceTower BridgeLondon EyeTower Bridge

Permalink: Houses of Parliament